Meet the Team

Meet The Team

Church Hill Big Local Partnership is made up of local talent, ambitions, skills and energy from individuals, groups and organisations who want to make their area an even better place to live. Interested in joining? Find out more here.

Sm_Wendy_Johnson

Contact Wendy:

Email: wendy@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @chbiglocal

Wendy Johnson

Board Chair, Community and Green Spaces  Groups

My family has lived in Church Hill for nearly forty years. Our three sons attended the local schools – Moons Moat and Church Hill Middle. I was a Parent Governor of Moons Moat 1st school for a few years.

It was while I was working at the local Post Office that I really became aware of the friendliness of Church Hill people and also some of the problems people faced on a daily basis.

My hope is that Church Hill Big Local can make a lasting difference in people’s lives and make Church Hill an even better place to live

Contact Hayley

Email: Hayley@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @chbiglocal

Hayley Price

Board Vice Chair

Chair of Community Group

Bio to follow

Contact Chris

Email: chris@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Phone: 07577 475331

Christopher Thomas

Community Development Worker.

Bio to follow

Roger Hill

Contact Roger:

Email: roger@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @ChBigLocal

Roger Hill

Board Treasurer, Green Spaces Group

I was born in Moseley Birmingham and Married to Carole for forty three years and have lived in Redditch for forty of those years.

My working life has been in engineering starting with a 5 year apprenticeship, then through tool making to tool design then to product design within the automotive and aerospace industries.

Of course there have been a few detours on the way, teaching within engineering, Sales and marketing, direct selling and not to mention four years as a borough Councillor in Redditch representing the Church Hill ward.

I am currently a school governor for Moons Moat First School.

I have been very fortunate within my working life in that my work has taken me to many parts of the word, enabling me not only to see countries but to be working within the different cultures.

I am currently still working. Not found the time to retire yet.


Contact Ryan

Email: Ryan@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @chbiglocal

Ryan Kettle

Chair of Children and Young People Group

Bio to follow


Contact Alison

Email: Alison@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk

Alison Grimmett

Green Spaces Group

Bio to follow

Gail McGowan

Contact Gail:

Email: gail@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @ChBigLocal

Gail McGowan

Children and Young People and Community Group

I moved to Church Hill in 1981. I have 2 grown up sons and am a grandmother of 4.   I have worked in various jobs but the last ones were always working with children.  I am a committed Christian and attend St Andrews Church in Church Hill Centre.

I heard about Church Hill Big Local and went to the first meetings, soon realising the good that this could do  for the people of Church Hill, I volunteered to help find out what people needed and how we could improve Church Hill for everyone.

As a Grandmother I find myself more interested in what young people and Children need and realise how little there is on Church Hill for our Youth. With a little help our children can be entertained, taught and recognised for the unique individuals that they are.

Contact Laura-Jayne:

Email: laura@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @ChBigLocal

Laura-Jayne Grimmett

Media & Marketing

Bio to follow

Alex McGowan

Contact Alex:

Email: alex@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @chbiglocal

Alex McGowan

Community  Group Chair

I have lived on Church Hill for 35 so years now and for most of that time have been involved with St. Andrews Church – currently I manage the Community Café that runs from the church.

In my work life I have always worked in customer service based roles ranging from Rover to Coventry City Council. As part of the Big Local I feel one of the important messages that we must get across – is that Church Hill is a community – with all of us working together we can achieve things that many of us would not have thought were possible.

To follow

IMG_6390

Contact Zoe

Email: zoe@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk
Twitter: @chbiglocal

Zoe Gardner

Community Group

I own and run Cutting Edge Hair Salon in Church Hill Centre, so it was perfect fit that I should be part of the community group at Church Hill Big Local

IMG_1338

Contact Steve

Email: steve@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk

Stephen Betteridge

Chair Green Spaces Group

Bio to follow

Contact Graham

Email: Graham@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk

Graham Penny

Community and Green Spaces group

Bio to follow.

Contact Gemma

Email: Gemma@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk

Gemma Hughes

Community & communications groups

Bio to follow.

Contact Ian

Email: ian@churchhillbiglocal.org.uk

Ian Johnson

Marketing & Media

I decided to make Church Hill my home in 2002 and have made many forever friends over that time.

I am passionate about improving the place that we all live in and hope that my involvement with Church Hill Big Local will help this be achieved.

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.

Don't miss out on any news from Church Hill Big Local

Stay updated with all the latest updates, upcoming events and much more

This information will never be shared with 3rd parties